About Us

We are THE premier hot air ballooning competition club.

Top Gun was founded in Albuquerque, New Mexico which is the hot air balloon capital of the World.  The club was incorporated in 1984 as a 501 (c) 3 educational organization with the purpose of helping balloon pilots improve their skills through education and the sport of friendly competition.

Board of Directors 2021
Will Fitzpatrick,  president@topgunballooning.org, (505) 417-8368
Vice President
Steve Mezzancello, vp@topgunballooning.org
Steve Williams, secretary@topgunballooning.org, (505) 977-8390

Dave Bagley, treasurer@topgunballooning.org
Stacy Eldridge
Jason Buckner
David Eichhorn
Shawn Speicher
Trent Caldwell