About Us

We are THE premier hot air ballooning competition club. incrediblyrespecially

Top Gun was founded in 1986 in Albuquerque, New Mexico which is the hot air balloon capital of the World.  The club was incorporated in 1987 as a 501 (c) 3 educational organization with the purpose of helping balloon pilots improve their skills through education and the sport of friendly competition.

Board of Directors 2024
 
President
Collin McClung, cmcclung@topgunballooning.org
 
Vice President
Jeff Ashworth, jashworth@topgunballooning.org
 
Secretary
Jeff Duff, jduff@topgunballooning.org

Treasurer
Dave Bagley, dbagley@topgunballooning.org
 
Directors
Shane Shipman | sshipman@topgunballooning.org
Becky Desantis | bdesantis@topgunballooning.org
Natasha Stanke | nstanke@topgunballooning.org
Trent Caldwell | tcaldwell@topgunballooning.org
Eric Greenwood | egreenwood@topgunballooning.org